Resources and Reading Recommendations

Disclaimer: The following resources and reading recommendations are not produced or written by Tu Nidito, unless otherwise noted. Our staff has carefully curated this library in hopes of connecting you to helpful organizations and tools, but we are not directly responsible for the content of these websites and attachments.

Bereaved Adults:  

Aftertalk Aftertalk.com

What’s Your Grief? – Whatsyourgrief.com

Childhood Bereavement:

National Alliance for Grieving – childrengrieve.org

New York Life Foundation Bereavement Resources – newyorklife.com/foundation/bereavement-support

How Do You Help a Grieving Friend? 

Adolescent Bereavement:

SLAP’D – slapd.com

Shared Grief Project – sharedgrief.org

Hello Grief Project – hellogrief.org

Death of a Child:

Compassionate Friends – compassionatefriends.org

MISS Foundation – missfoundation.org

Grief Haven – griefhaven.org

Parents of Murdered Children – pomc.com

Death of a Spouse:

Modern Widows Club – modernwidowsclub.com

Soaring Spirits International – soaringspirits.org

National Widowers Organization – nationalwidowers.org

Hope for Widows Foundation – hopeforwidows.org

Camps:

Camp Erin – elunanetwork.org

Comfort Zone-comfortzonecamp.org

Stepping Stones-steppingstonesofhope.org

Camp Kesem- campkesem.org

Amanda Hope – amandahope.org

American Cancer Society – cancer.org

Arizona End of Life Care Partnership azendoflifecare.org

Bald Beauty Project – baldbeautyproject.com

Camp Kesem- campkesem.org

Cancer Care – cancercare.org

Candlelighters  Childhood Cancer Foundation – candlelighters.org

Childrens Wish Foundation – childrenswish.org

Dream Factory – dreamfactoryinc.org

Hospice Foundation of America – hospicefoundation.org

Kids Konnected – kidsconnected.org

Locks of Love – locksoflove.org

Make a Wish – wish.org

Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults – ulmandoundation.org